you're reading...
misc stuff, Music, Uncategorized, writing

writing for sanity

Ok, so you know how they say- that in order to write well, you need to find your voice?

Well, what if you have more than one voice?

Sometimes in my twisted brain, I feel that “I’m torn between two lovers….feelin’ like a fool.” except it’s only in my head –(can’t you just hear that cheesy song from the 70s?) –   I had to look it up on youtube – ROTFLMAO!…just in case you don’t know what song I mean, see it here

torn between to lovers http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n62cbBS1nKM

it’s a riot….

funny too, that it inspired me to write my own song…

although I’m still working on the music to go with it. lol!

I need to put that keyboard/piano to some good use.–

sometimes, I’ll play “Clocks” by Coldplay over and over again…. (love that song)…

I write to keep my sanity……..or maybe it’s just an excuse.

And I’m sure if you ask anyone who knows me…..er, well, they’ll prob. say I’m a bit “out there”… as I thoroughly enjoy fits of escape from time to time. It could be that maybe I’m a tad schizophrenic…LOL! Mom always said she thought I was dropped out of an alien pod in the backyard .

OK>..so, here goes…what do you think of this so far?

lyrics:writing for sanity


yes, I have a few voices

fighting to have their say,

and I guess it just depends on

which voice decides to speak out that particular day.


It could be pippy flappy gums

or rita mcQ-en-mcgreggor

or maybe its sweet sally go lovely

it could be none of them, or someone else entirely other


Chorus;

But I don’t give up, no ,

I still write everyday…

maybe just to keep what sanity I have left

and anyway, anyway, anyway

who’s to say its not  better that way?


vs.2

yeah, pippy flappy gums makes a lot of trouble

when she comes out to play

 and rita mcQ-en-mcgreggor

makes the boys all run away

but when sweet sally go lovely’s

blue-bird sings,

she lights up the sky and all other things


But I don’t give up, no ,

I still write everyday…

maybe just to keep what sanity I have left

and anyway, anyway, anyway

who’s to say its not  better that way?




About Candice Collins

I love helping people heal themselves. Whether that's through body, mind, or spirit, we all need a helping hand sometimes. I'm also owner/formulator of Yellowstar Essentials custom natural beauty- home -and health products, also a database builder of a telcom auditing business, a freelance writer, an Aromatherapy enthusiast, and a part-time waitress. I just love life and way too many things to list them all here.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

feed the fishes

tweets

Flickr Photos

so goddamn hot today (brescia, italy)

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 130,476 hits
