you're reading...
misc stuff, people, photos, sickly sweets

Dmitry Chaplin; pure poetry and ALL man

Dmitry Chaplin

What can I say about this God of the dancing world? He is not only one of the most beautiful things to watch, but can take your breath away with one look.

Dmitry and Joy sexy samba!

His graceful and smouldering movements reek sex–but his mastery of technical expertise keeps you coming back for more.

website: http://www.dmitrychaplin.com

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Russian-born Latin dancer Dmitry Chaplin certainly spiced up SYTYVD Season 2 with his saucy style. What can we say, we love a man with a sexy accent!

….and that body sure helps too!

Dmitry Chaplin twitter page: http://twitter.com/#!/dmitry_ch

@dmitry_ch Los Angeles, CA. Dancer/Choreographer. Pro on the TV show Dancing With The Stars, Choreographer on So You Think You Can Dance

On February 23rd, photographer Manuel Palacios did a photoshoot with Chelsie and Dmitry. see them here; http://www.chelsiehightowerdance.com/2010/03/manuel-palacios-photoshoot/

I found an onld interview from SYTYCD fan page;  here; http://sytycdfans.com/get.php?pageID=Bio&id=25

INTERVIEW with Dmitry Chaplin

Birth Date
July 14, 1982 (28 yrs old)

Country
US – Season 2

Eliminated on:
July 20, 2006 – Top 10

Hometown:
New York, NY

Occupation:
Ballroom Dancer

He has trained with some of the top dancers in England for the last four years. Originally from Russia, Chaplin is a national finalist in ballroom dancing

Do you have a nickname?
no

Where do you currently live?
Brooklyn, NY

Where were you born?
Rostov-on-Don, Russia

What is your hometown?
New York

Are you in school? If so, which one and how long? Did you graduate?
Graduated Minnetonka High School and School #8 in Russia. Attended Brooklyn College for 1 semester.

Do you have a job? If so, what do you do and how long have you worked there?
I teach dance independently and do shows. Occasionally do shows in catering hall for weddings and birthday parties.

How old were you when you started to dance?
14 years old.

Do you have any formal dance training?
I have been travelling to England almost every month to train with top teachers for 4 years. My current coach is Louis Van Amstel (from Dancing with the Stars) former world champion and Tonya Garamela.

If you had to categorize your dance style, what would it be (hip hop, ballet, tap etc…)?
Ballroom (latin)

What other talents/hobbies do you have?
I like to play the guitar and go to martial arts classes (Wing Chun Kung-Fu)

Who is your favorite professional dancer?

Don’t have one. I like different things in different dancers.

Have you performed in musical theater or in public functions as a dancer?
I compete all the time and sometimes people invite me and my partner for shows.

What would you like to see happen to you as a result of the show?
It has already happened because I am on the show and that is exactly what I wanted. Now I am going to do my best to get as far as I possibly can.

Where would you like to be in 10 years and what would you like to be doing?
In 10 years I’d like to become a well respected teacher and dancer as well. I’d like to educate my students to the best of my ability and help them become the best dancers they can possibly be. I want to be able to look back and know that all my hard work wasn’t taken for granted and have no regrets about the decisions I’ve made.

What has been your most memorable dance experience?
Getting into the final of Miami Open 4 years ago. It was my first big competition with lots of good couples.

Dmitry is my all-time favorite from SYTYCD. But I do have other favorites like;

Mark,

Courtney

Travis, Nick, Hawk,Twitch,Courtney, Kherington, Alex, Ade,Chelsea, Allison, Kayla Kupono, Joshua, Katee, Pasha, Lauren, Lacey Benji, Jeaninne (sp?), Jason, Heidi, Ryan, Joy, and many more, but those are just a few.

Twitch;

Lauren

Travis Wall

mias bench routine by travis wall and heidi

Pasha

Allison Holker

Nick

they just keep getting better!

more on the way!

About Candice Collins

I love helping people heal themselves. Whether that's through body, mind, or spirit, we all need a helping hand sometimes. I'm also owner/formulator of Yellowstar Essentials custom natural beauty- home -and health products, also a database builder of a telcom auditing business, a freelance writer, an Aromatherapy enthusiast, and a part-time waitress. I just love life and way too many things to list them all here.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: The Most Beautiful Men in the World « WhateverudoBlog - April 15, 2011

Leave a Reply

feed the fishes

tweets

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 132,445 hits
