you're reading...
fringe findings, misc stuff, Tech stuff, Uncategorized

PROBLEM CONNECTING TO INTERNET WITH INTERNET EXPLORER WITH MESSAGE; The device or resource (www.microsoft.com) is not set up to accept connections on port “The World Wide Web service (HTTP)”

If you’ve found yourself in a bind and have a
PROBLEM CONNECTING TO INTERNET WITH INTERNET EXPLORER WITH MESSAGE; The device or resource (www.microsoft.com) is not set up to accept connections on port “The World Wide Web service (HTTP)” read on my friend there is a cure!

I Had a major issue with IE (Internet Explorer) today.
FINALLY found the answer to my problem.
I have Windows 7 Ultimate on my new laptop and usually use Firefox (I think much better anyway)
but had to use IE for something and found that it wouldn’t connect to the internet and kept
diagnosing the problem and receiving this message of problem detected:

“The device or resource (www.microsoft.com) is not set up to accept connections on port “The World Wide Web service (HTTP)”.

I can’t remember where I found it now, but found a forum with some helpful people who had gone through same thing
and I wish I could thank them here, they are LIFESAVERS!!!!!

Anyway, its easy to fix the problem…

Just open IE, go to TOOLS,
then INTERNET OPTIONS,
ADVANCED TAB,
& CLICK RESET INTERNET EXPLORER SETTINGS

restart the program and WALLA!
Got my IE working!

THANK GOD!!!

About Candice Collins

I love helping people heal themselves. Whether that's through body, mind, or spirit, we all need a helping hand sometimes. I'm also owner/formulator of Yellowstar Essentials custom natural beauty- home -and health products, also a database builder of a telcom auditing business, a freelance writer, an Aromatherapy enthusiast, and a part-time waitress. I just love life and way too many things to list them all here.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “PROBLEM CONNECTING TO INTERNET WITH INTERNET EXPLORER WITH MESSAGE; The device or resource (www.microsoft.com) is not set up to accept connections on port “The World Wide Web service (HTTP)”

  1. this worked for me after attempting to tinker with firewall and open ports, the solution was this simple!!! THANK God !!

    Posted by ybw72 | November 1, 2010, 7:14 am
  2. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!!!!!
    After mounting anxiety I found your answer via Google on my Mac… thank you so much!

    Posted by Qaadir | November 6, 2010, 7:09 am
  3. My aunt was having this problem with her computer and I looked all over discussion threads with no avail. Finally, I came across your blog post and it was such an easy fix. Thank you! She was thrilled.

    Posted by Lisa Hines | December 13, 2010, 11:43 pm
  4. The device or resource (www.facebook.com) is not set up to accept connections on port “The World Wide Web service (HTTP)”.

    how to solve it…Please help

    Posted by Help me | July 22, 2011, 5:30 am

Leave a Reply

